In Which I Make Pasta for the First Time

Have you ever seen the show, “Worst Cooks in America?” OK, so I’m not that bad of a cook or anything, but sometimes I’m afraid I will be, especially with how accident-prone I am. As you may know, it takes a lot of time for me to have confidence to do something, especially if it doesn’t come easily to me. Cooking is the bane of my existence!

I finally gained enough confidence to independently make pasta a couple of years ago. Brandon was either really tired or sickβ€”I can’t remember. I had seen Brandon make it enough times, so I felt ready to tackle it myself. Imagine my shock when I had no mishaps or anything else. Once I mastered it, I slowly started doing more and more around the kitchen. Am I a gourmet chef like Brandon is? Not even close! But I am at least on my way out of Kindergarten for chefs. Thanks to brandon, I have the confidence to do much better in the kitchen.

2 thoughts on “In Which I Make Pasta for the First Time

Leave a comment